Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to LVRSCCA autox

New to LVRSCCA autox

Hi everyone,

My name is Teryn and, as I mentioned in the title, I am new to the autox scene here in Las Vegas. I am originally from Vegas, but I was gone for the last 8 years.

Anyways, last season was my debut in the autocross world- I started up in Washington and absolutely fell in love.

My boyfriend and I are looking to attend the next event this coming weekend on the 23rd, and I had a couple questions that I can't seem to find the answers to online. I thought I'd ask.

First, I always ran in either a novice class or a time only class- It doesn't look like those classes exist out here. Am I correct? If so, I do need some help in determining my class as my car is not completely stock. Would I fall in the STX (Street Touring) class?

I have a 2007 WRX sedan and my short list of mods are as follows: I have a cat-back exhaust, a tune, and coilovers.

I'm not looking to compete for the season, just want to come out and have some fun.

Any input would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to meeting some of you.
    Last edited by sowrxy; 03-17-2014 at 12:30 PM.

Novice Member
    I think with that wide rims u gotta sign up for stu same as stx but for wider wheels but still limit tire for 245 both class.

Quote Originally Posted by 04subienoobie View Post
    I think with that wide rims u gotta sign up for stu same as stx but for wider wheels but still limit tire for 245 both class.
    Goctha. I'm thinking I'll just mount my stock wheels on for the event so I don't have to worry about it- plus, I'm slightly worried about rubbing. Thank you

Novice Member
    Quote Originally Posted by sowrxy View Post
    Goctha. I'm thinking I'll just mount my stock wheels on for the event so I don't have to worry about it- plus, I'm slightly worried about rubbing. Thank you